New York City

IMG_7408
Denim jacket from Saint Tropez

Hi Ladies,

I just returned from a trip to “The City of Dreams” aka. New York City. As I told you in my previous post, my sister and I had planned a trip for my mom for her 60th birthday. We had such a nice time, and took home a lot of great memories.

One thing I noticed about New York streetstyle is that everyone was wearing denim jackets. Fortunately for me – I had brought one myself, and I think I blended in perfectly. A true New Yorker (jk). The weather was kind of shifty, so I had to have a light jacket with me every day, and I ended up wearing only the denim jacket even though I brought several.

IMG_7405

Denim just never seems to go out of style. I am so glad I got to flaunt mine all over Manhattan. From Times Square to Brooklyn.. Everywhere I went, so did the denim jacket.

IMG_0665

IMG_7247

 

IMG_7622IMG_7605

On the last day of our trip, we decided to do something adventurous. We wanted the full New York experience, so of course we had to take a helicopter tour up and down Manhattan, to get a full view of the amazing skyline. We had booked an early flight to make sure we had nice sunny weather – and so we did! It was an incredible experience. One I will treasure for a long time.

IMG_7545
Denim jacket from Saint Tropez & Denim jeans from Saint Tropez.

IMG_7547

IMG_7736

IMG_5338

That’s all for now, I hope you are enjoying this incredible weather! I sure am 🙂

Xoxo Josefine

 

 

Leave a Reply

