A new trend

12773103_10153397660258302_381118195_o


White shirt with bow from Saint Tropez


 

12516735_10153397659098302_92718519_o

Hi ladies,

I hope you all have enjoyed your weekend. Today I am giving you  my take on one of the top fashion trends at the moment. Colour blocking. For those of you who know me, you know I am terrified of colours. I have a hard time finding colours that really suit me, and that I really like. But I am trying, trying, TRYING to get out of my comfort zone and not only posting black and white outfits..

12755295_10153397659868302_909016657_o

In todays look, I have chosen to style the new bow tie shirt from Saint Tropez with a green laced pencil skirt, for a sophisticated look. To bring it down a notch, i threw a leather shirt over my shoulder to add a more “raw” feel to it. Further more, I chose to style my outfit with a pair of blue gloves. Adding both green AND blue to and outfit is a HUGE step for me, colour wise, but I love girls who can pull of a look with a bunch of different colours and dare to stand out. It looks amazing! I have to experiment more with colour.

12698870_10153397659238302_1052652962_o

So go try out this trend for yourself. Mix your favourite colours even though they may not match. Dare to stand out a little.

 

Xoxo Josefine ❤

Hej de damer.

Jeg håber i alle har nydt jeres weekend. I dag giver jeg mit bud på en ny trend der florerer i modebilledet, colour blocking. Til dem som kender mig, så ved i hvordan jeg har det med farver. Jeg synes det er svært at finde farver som jeg synes passer godt til mig, og som jeg kan lide. Men jeg prøver, prøver, PRØVER virkelig at træde ud af min komfortzone, så alle posts ikke bare bliver sort/hvide outfits..

Til dagens look, har jeg valgt at sammensætte denne hvide bow tie skjorte fra Saint Tropez, med en grøn pencil skirt med blonder, for et mere sofistikeret look. For at bringe det lidt konservative look lidt kant, har jeg valgt at smide en læderskjorte over skuldrene, der bryder det pæne lidt, og giver outfittet et mere råt udtryk. Til sidste har jeg valgt et sæt blå handsker. Ved både at have grøn OG blå på i et outfit, føler jeg virkelig at jeg har taget et stort skidt, vad angår farve. Men jeg elsker at se kvinder i modebiledet, som ikke er bange for at sammensætte farver der ikke matcher, men alligevel får lavet et helt fantastisk outfit, og tør skille sig ud. Jeg må selv bliv bedre til det.

Men prøv at kaste jer ud i denne nye trend. Mix jeres yndlingsfarver uden at de matcher. Skil jer ud, og nyd det!

Xoxo Josefine ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

