CPH Fashion Week

IMG_5078

Hi ladies,

Today I had the pleasure of snooping around at CIFF during the first day of fashion week, to see what the next season has in store for us. Of course i circled around the Saint Tropez stand for hours checking out the new styles and prints.

IMG_5051

IMG_5048

IMG_5042

The pre-fall season is all about prints. We are going to see a lot of geometric prints with fresh colours, ethnic and eastern prints in faded tones, that balances off the look. The colours will mostly be tan, grey, nude and other earthly colours – and the styles are going to be lose, bohemian chique with an urban and feminine vibe. I love the long shirt dresses and the oversized, slouchy pants and shirts. I think it is perfect for late summer, and it reminds me of those warm august evenings, when you sit outside drinking whine, barbecuing with your friends.. Gaaaaah… Can’t wait!

BUT of course we will still be seeing the classic business styles – the inevitable trench coats and the pin striped tailored pants, blazers, shirts and dresses, that are ongoing trends this season. Oversized shirts are back too – and I am in love and can’t wait to wear IT ALL ❤ This collection speaks to every power woman out there, for sure.

IMG_5079

IMG_5049

IMG_5052

One of my favourite items was the teddy biker jacket – I think this item is THE ONE to have in your wardrobe during the pre-fall season.

IMG_5054

It has been a fantastic day, and a great start on my fashion week adventure 🙂 I hope you enjoyed this little insider sneak peak of the upcoming collection.

Xoxo Josefine

Hej de damer,

I dag havde jeg fornøjelsen af at luske rundt på CIFF, for at se hvilke tendenser vi kan forvente at se i den kommende sæson. Selvfølgelig cirkulerede jeg mest omkring Saint Tropez standen, og udså mig de items jeg ønsker mig blandt de nye styles 😉

Pre-fall kollektionen er fuld af prints. Vi kommer til at se en masse geometriske prints, samt etniske og asiatisk inspirerede prints i nedtonede nuancer. Farvetendenserne bliver holdt meget i de varme jordfarver som grå, nude, beige og tan – og tøjet bliver meget løst, lidt urban boheme med et feminint snit. Jeg er vild med de lange skjortekjoler, de løse bukser og oversized overdele. Det minder mig om varme sensommeraftener, hvor man sider ude til langt ud på natten og hygger med sine nærmeste over et koldt glas vin… kan næsten ikke vente! 

Selvfølgelig ser vi også de klassiske business styles – den uungåelige trench coat (som er så lækker), de stribede suitede bukser og toppe, nålestribede kjoler osv. De oversize skjorter er tilbage, og jeg KAN IKKE VENTE med at købe dem ❤ Denne kollektion taler til alle power kvinder – det er helt sikkert.

En af mine favorit items er den nye teddy biker jakke – jeg er sikker på at denne jakke bliver et MUST HAVE item denne sæson. Jeg er i hvert fald ikke i tvivl om, at den kommer på min ønskeliste!

Alt i alt har det været en fantastisk inspirerende dag, og en god start på mit fashion week eventyr. Jeg håber i har nyt dette lille sneak peak på den kommende kollektion 🙂

Xoxo Josefine

 

Leave a Reply

