Have you met this girl?

 



Denim shirt: get it HERE – Denim jeans: get them HERE


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi ladies.

Here’s a story for you.. I recently got back in touch with this girl, that I haven’t seen for a long time.

This girl is something special; She is incredibly independant and strong. Her heart is full of love and adventure – she has a lust for life like none other, and it reflects on the people who cross her path. She possesses a powerfull energy, and she takes life by the horns to create the life she wants for herself. She is a bright fireburning soul with an intelligent and positive mind. She is not just an individual, she is different. Original. Comfortable in her own skin. Comfortable in her own company.

I admire this girl so much, and for a period of time, I had forgotten all about her. All about me. Because she is me. The really me. The person I want to be.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For a moment I had forgotten what it was like to feel a fire inside my heart. A desire to achieve the goals that I carry deep within my soul. For a brief moment, I had forgotten that I am a dreamer and a thinker, and I had let myself get lost in the everyday routine. I had stopped pursuing the life I want to live and the person I want to become. I used to say, that life isn’t measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away. I want to start living by that quote again. To risk more. Travel more. Laugh more. Love more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am so happy that I reconnected with this girl (or this side of me) again. From now on, I will be reminding myself to bring more adventure, spontaneity and inspiration into my daily routines, so that I don’t forget all of my hopes, goals and dreams on the long road it is to reach them.

Have you met this side of yourself yet? Or do you know what that side of you would be like?

Xoxo Josefine ❤

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

