That little spark

IMG_9756


White stretchy jeans from Saint Tropez – style no.: M5088


IMG_9796

Monday.. It’s here yet again, and another week awaits. For some people Monday means a new start. For others Monday is an uphill battle. For me monday is just like any other day. Being a student, working on a big assignment, you get so caught up in what you do, that you forget what day it is. Everything is just a blur and your head feels like a paradox. On one hand, your head is exploding with knowledge, and on the other hand, you feel so empty inside, because all you do is study. Right at this moment I can’t wait to be done with this assignment so that I can put all my energy into new projects. But what projects?

This weekend I took a break from my bachelor assignment to go and see “Dirty Dancing – the musical” in Aarhus with my family. When I was younger I used participate in musicals myself, and I have been dancing and singing ever since I can remember. Seeing all of the actors, dancers and singers on stage was so inspiring, and made me miss it a lot. The thrill of the crowd cheering. The excitement that build up right before you walk on stage. The warm spotlights hitting your skin. The teamwork. The rush. Everything. I really had to contain myself from not jumping onto the stage and join the cast.

IMG_9729

Anyways.. It just felt so good to have that little spark lit up inside again. They say that inspiration is key to self growth. This might be someting I should look into when I am done with my bachelor assignment. It sure would be fun to get back on that stage again. Just a thought 🙂

Xoxo Josefine

Mandag.. så er du her atter igen, og en ny uge truer. For nogle mennesker betyder mandag en ny start. For andre er mandag en kamp at komme igennem. For mig er mandag ligesom alle andre dage. Når man er studerende og arbejder på et stort eksamensprojekt, er man så optaget af det man laver, at man glemmer hvad dag det er. Alting smelter sammen, og ens hjerne føles som et paradox hvor man både har meget at se til, og samtidig ikke føler at man laver noget som helst, fordi det eneste man laver er at læse. Lige nu kan jeg ikke vente med at blive færdig som Bachelor, så jeg endelig kan lægge min energi i andre og nye projekter. Men hvilke projekter skulle det mon være?

Denne weekend var jeg i Aarhus og se “Dirty Dancing” med min familie. Da jeg var yngre spillede jeg selv med i et par musicals, og jeg har danset og sunget lige siden jeg kan huske. Da jeg så skuespillerne, sangerne og danserne på scenen, gik det op for mig hvor meget jeg nød at lave musicals dengang, og jeg savner det virkelig! Den følelse der strømmer igennem kroppen når man hører publikums klapsalver og begejstring. Spændingen man opbygger lige inden man træder ud på scenen. Det varme spotlys der rammer ens hud. Sammenholdet. Suset. Alt. Jeg måtte virkelig styre mig for ikke at hoppe op på scenen til ensemblet. 

Nå.. Men det slog mig, da jeg sad der, helt ude på kanten af mit klapsæde, at det måske kunne være noget jeg burde undersøge at kaste mig ud i, når jeg engang er færdig med min Bachelor. Man siger at inspiration er nøglen til selvudvikling. Og man må sige at jeg fik tændt en lille gnist inden i. Det kunne i hvertfald være fedt at komme tilbage på de skrå brædder. Bare en tanke 🙂

Xoxo Josefine

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jummejumme says:

    Reblogged this on .

Leave a Reply

