When in doubt – wear BLACK!

Skærmbillede 2014-12-01 kl. 01.17.12

Faux leather leggings from Saint Tropez – get them HERE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Black is the one colour that will never go out of style. So for obvious reasons, my wardrobe is filled up with black items. The key to styling an all black outfit is to mix up the textures, so that the look doesn’t appear heavy and dull. Today I have styled faux leather with jersey, knit and fishnet – to make a versatile black outfit with different fabrics. If you find black a little too dark for you, you can break the blackness by wearing a lighter item along with your black outfit, to soften up the look.

Last week I found these amazing faux leather leggings, that fit me like a glove. The store manager advised me to pick a size that was a little “too” tight, as the material was going to stretch at least half a size. So I did, and after wearing them for a couple of hours, they fit me perfectly. The turtleneck is and oldie from the back of my closet, but Saint Tropez has an amazing turtleneck that will do the trick, if you wish to style a similar outfit one day 🙂 You can get the turtleneck HERE.

Now, as I have told you earlier, my legs are like 5 miles long, and I have a hard time finding pants that are long enough, BUT fortunately, these legging had the perfect length! If they hadn’t been long enough or if you have  pair of blunt pants at home, that you don’t know how to style, here is a trick: Make it look fashionable, by rolling them up just a little, and then wear a pair of cool socks or an anclet as a little detail. That way you don’t have to throw away pants that have shrunk in the wash, or limit yourself because you don’t fit the pants you want. I do it all the time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Go check out the leggings at the store! I promise you – you will love them 🙂

Xoxo Josefine

5 Comments Add yours

  1. jummejumme says:

    Reblogged this on jummejumme and commented:

    Merry Christmas 🙂 Here is my latest post for Saint Tropez – check it out.

  2. Pingback: Happy Holidays |
  3. michelle tsien says:

    I love it you still enjoy wearing a sweater that has shrunk slightly. Very cute

Leave a Reply

