My music & me

10720934_10205215845785908_1560925909_n

10815694_10205215847345947_1150087084_n 10815899_10205215846305921_1600053624_n

Shirt from Saint tropez – Get it here

In love with music. In love with dancing. In love with the combination.
One of the things in this world that means the most to me is music. I can listen to music any time of the day and I’ll never get tired of it. I can trust music. I know that if I’m having a really bad day, I can play a good song and it will make me smile again.

As a dancer, I need to understand music. I need to make the music a part of me. And I think all dancers should be able to do that. There’s nothing more beautiful and inspiring than watching a dancer, and see that they understand and use very single part of the music. That they can play the music with their body.

So far I’ve been dancing at flow dance academy for almost 10 months, and it’s the best experience I’ve ever had. Not only have I improved as a human being, but I’ve also leaned so much. I’m developing my body and my knowledge of music gets bigger everyday. I’m lucky to have the best teachers from all around the world everyday! Next week the legendary Ejoe Wilson is coming to Denmark for the first time ever! And he’s on my schedule everyday from Tuesday to Friday!!! I couldn’t feel more lucky! But he’s also having a workshop tomorrow from 20-22pm. If you’re a dancer, you don’t want to miss the opportunity to meet Ejoe! Read more about who he is here. Or read a little on the event for the workshop here.

If you’re curious about what kind of music I like and listen to, you can go to my soundcloud and check it out here. At the moment I’m in love with this song! Write a comment and tell me what song you listen to at the moment!

Kisses from Sandra

Ps. Btw: saint Tropez best friends joined Instagram! Go follow right here: http://instagram.com/sainttropez_friends

Leave a Reply

